Bahrain VAT enactment 2018

Tue 9th Jan 2018

Bahrain has committed to introduce a 5% VAT before the end 2018.

The state was one of the six Gulf Cooperation states which signed the Unified VAT Agreement to introduce a harmonised VAT union.  Two of the states, Saudi Arabia and UAE, launched on 1 January 2018.  The other three, Kuwait, Oman and Qatar are likely to introduce the consumption tax in 2019 or later.

Click for free Bahrani VAT info